This time at ABC our Challenge is N for Neutral and we are sponsored by the wonderful Bugaboo.  You may not have noticed, as I’m usually ahead with my DT projects, but I’ve had a less than creative time lately. I had the flu for a week or so, just started to feel better and got it back again. Well it’s left me in a bit of a creative funk. I usually find designing easy and a pleasure to do, but this week it wasn’t the case. So what do you do when creating just doesn’t flow… I decided to get out some of my favourite DP and recreate an old design that I loved. I’ve chosen BBrat Girl With Bunny from Bugaboo and my sweet little Fairy Tilda from Magnolia

This is what I came up with:

abc n for neutral

As you know I love my die cuts so this creation has lots of them, along with some gorgeous flowers and lace. I think I did improve on my original design but I do like them both. I enjoyed creating this card and hopefully have now gotten rid of the flu and my dulldroms for good

For a closer look:

abc n for neutral closeup 2

And another:

abc n for neutral closeup

BBrat Girl was printed in brown ink and Tilda was stamped with Memento Rich Cocoa onto Copic Express card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair and clothes: E44, E43, E42, E41, E40 bunny: W3, W1, W00 I have added some Stickles to her wings for a sparkle effect

One last look:

abc n for neutral angle view

I think printing my image in brownhas worked out nicely, black would have been a bit harsh in this case Don’t forget to pop on over to the ABC Challenge and take a look at the wonderful creations from the rest of the DT and have a try at our N for Neutral Challenge for a chance at a terrific prize

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Mini Fairy Tilda, Bugaboo BBrat Girl With Bunny, LOTV Sentiment, SU Whimsical Words
Paper: Basic Grey Capella
Cardstock: SU Very vanilla, Bazzil
Ink: Memento Rich Cocoa, SU Rich Cocoa, Distress Ink Frayed Burlap
Accessories:Grand Nestabilities Circles and Scallop Circles, Oval and Scallop Ovals, Magnolia Doohickey Heart Swirl, Doily Flower and Vintage Tag, Tim Holtz On The Edge Die, Martha Stewart Butterfly, Leaf and Border Punch, Kaiser Pearl Flourish, Twine, Stickles, Cream Button, Lace and Flowers from Stash

I will enter this card into the following challenges:

Crafty Ribbons Things With Wings
Crop Stop Buttons and Bows
DYSU Glitter or Bling
Sugar Creek Hollow Die cuts and/or Punches
MAWTT Shabby Chic or Vintage
Sweet Stamps Vintage or Shabby Chic
Craft Us Crazy Mother’s Day and/or Flowers

 

       Julie