This week at Just Magnolia our challenge for you is to create a card that has lace on it. Now that’s a nice easy one so I’m sure there will be loads of wonderful creations entered. Our sponsor this time is 7 Kids College Fund They have a wonderful range of Magnolia Stamps along with many other yummy goodies so don’t waste any time, get started on those lacy cards for a chance at a terrific prize.

My card today features Tilda Catching Stars from the new Prince and Princesses Collection along with lots of lovely die cuts, flowers and lace.

This is what I came up with:

just mag lovely lace

Tilda is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E35, YR24, YR21, YR20 clothes: G21, G20, E0000, shoes,wand and crown: W3, W1, W00 I have added some Kindy Glitz to her crown and wand for a sparkle effect

For a closer look:

just mag closeup2

And another:

just mag closeup

I love the softness of this gorgeous Fancy Pants paper,it blends perfectly with my pretty dies and lace. I’m unsure about  Tilda as a blonde with this colour combination I think maybe I should have used a softer brown. Then again it does make her pop. What do you think?

One last look:

just mag angle view3

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Tilda Catching Stars , SU Tiny Tiny Sentiments
Paper: Fancy Pants French Press
Cardstock: Co-ordinations pale green
Ink: Memento tuxedo black
Accessories: Magnolia Doohicky’s Swirl, Mistletoe and Heart Swirl, Martha Stewart Leaf and Butterfly Punches, SU Designer Label Punch, Nestabilities Classic and Beaded Ovals, Kaiser Pearls, Lace and Flowers from Stash

I will enter this card in the following Challenges:

Love To Create Birthdays
Stamping Scrapping Central Mom/ Girly ( Tilda available from Stamping Scrapping store
Cutie Pie Favourite Cute Stamp
Totally Tilda Happy Birthday
Aud Sentiments Spring/Summer Colours
House Of Gilli Flowers

 

       Julie