Our Challenge for you at Paper Play this week is ‘Things With Wings’. We are sponsored by the wonderful Stamp Fairy so you won’t want to miss this one. I’ve chosen the very sweet Molly Fairy for my card today

This is what I came up with:

stampfairy paper play

Molly is printed onto Copic Express card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E35, YR24, YR21, YR20 clothes: BG72, BG11, BG10, BG0000 swing: E43, E42, E40, wings: C3, C1, C00  I have added some Kindy Glitz to her wand and wings for a sparkle effect

For a closer look:

stampfairy closeup2

And another:

stampfairy closeup

The pattern on her dress was added using my Sharpie White Paint Marker. If you’re a regular visitor to my blog you’ve probably guessed by now this is my favourite tool. It’s so easy to use and very effective. I also love my die cuts and this Nestablities Heart Circle was the perfect choice for my ‘Things With Wings’ theme

One last look:

stampfairy angle view2

The gorgeous silver filigree corners are from Wild Orchid Crafts and complete my card nicely. Don’t forget to pop on over to Paper Play and take a peek at the wonderful creations from the rest of the DT and have a try at our ‘Things With Wings’ Challenge for a chance at a terrific prize

Supplies:
Stamps: Stampfairy Molly On Swing, SU Tiny Tiny Sentiments
Paper: From Stash
Cardstock: SU Soft Sky and Whisper White
Ink: SU Basic Black
Accessories: WOC Filigree Corners, Martha Stewart leaf, Butterfly and Border Punches, Nestabilites Classic and Butterfly circles, Magnolia Doohickey Heart Swirl, Kaiser Pearls, Flowers from Stash, SU Designer Label Punch, Kindy Glitz

I will enter this card in the following Challenges:

Wild Orchid Crafts Things With Wings
Crafting When We Can Things With Wings
The Squirrel and the Fox Things With Wings

 

       Julie