Today’s card features a sweet little stamp by Elizabeth Bell called ‘ A Pen Friend’. She is one of the many wonderful stamps available from Belles and Whistles My card follows the theme of Love and Hearts set by the Belles and Whistles Challenge and Lots of Lace from the Digi Bells Bloghop

This is what I came up with:

E Bell Pen Friend

I love brown and blue together, it really seems to suit my lovely image. I have stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair and letter: E43, E42, E41, E40 clothes: B97, B95, B93, B91, B0000

For a closer look:

closeup 2

And another:

EBell closeup

As I’m sure you’ve noticed by my recent posts I really love my die cuts. This card uses some gorgeous Memory Box Heart Dies and my favourite Magnolia Doohickey Heart Swirl

Another view:

EBell angle view

Supplies:
Stamps: A Pen Friend by Elizabeth Bell for Belles and Whistles, LOTV Sentiment
Paper: Fancy Pants Frosted
Cardstock: SU Bashful Blue and Whisper White
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Early Espresso
Accessories: Nestabilities Grand Labels 23, Classic and Scalloped Circle Dies, Memory Box Cherish border and La Rue Heart, Magnolia Doohickey Heart Swirl, Green Tara Lace, White Satin Ribbon, Heart Charm, Maya Road Flower, EK Express Circle Punch

I will enter this card in the following Challenges:

Digi Bells Blog Hop Lots of Lace
Belles and Whistles Love and Hearts
Mema’s Crafts Anything Goes

 

       Julie