My creation today is a pretty corner bookmark. I’ve combined some colourful SEI papers with Wonderful Tilda from The Sweet Rainbow collection

This is what I came up with:

bookmark

The challenge for me was to keep things flat. To make a useful bookmark it really needs to fit into your book so that it can close. I discovered that I don’t find it easy to make things without dimension and texture.

For a closer look:

bookmark closeup1

Tilda is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Cryogen White and coloured with Copic Sketch markers. The Copics Used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E35, YR24, YR21, YR20 clothes and butterfly: RV14, RV13, RV11, RV10, Y26, Y23, Y21, YG95, YG93, YG91 I have added some Stickles to the butterfly wings for a little sparkle and White Sharpie paint marker to create the pattern on Tilda’s clothes

If you would like to create your own corner bookmark you can find a good tutorial here on Splitcoast stampers

One last look:

bookmark closeup2

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Butterfly and Wonderful Tilda
Paper: SEI Sunny Day
Cardstock: SU Pumpkin Pie,Whisper White and So Saffron
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black
Accessories: Nestabilities Classic and Butterfly Circles, Ruffled Ribbon Trim, SU Pumpkin Pie Ribbon, Martha Stewart Border Punch, Stickles

I will enter this project in the following challenges:

Stamping Boutique Die Cuts
Hooked On Crafts Something Bright
Incy Wincy Anything But A Card
Truly Madly Crafty Anything Goes
Let’s Ink It Up Anything Goes

 

       Julie