Our Challenge at Paper Sundaes this week is Paper Piecing. I must admit this is not something I’ve ever done with Copic images but I really enjoyed making my card, This technique is so quick and easy and I really love the end result. I’ve chosen an image from this weeks sponsor My Favourite Things called ‘Believe in Magic’

This is what I came up with:

Paper Sundaes MFT

Doesn’t she look delightful in her pretty pink dress? My image is stamped on Copic Express card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E47, E44, E42, E40 shoes: RV13, RV11, RV10 wings: C3, C1, C00 I have added some Kindy Glitz to her wand and wings for a little bit of sparkle

For a closer look:

closeup1

And another:

closeup2

I have added a sentiment and stamped image to the inside to match as seen here:

inside view

It’s a little hard to see in the photo but the inside image also has sparkle on her wand and wings

Don’t forget to pop on over to the Paper Sundaes blog and take a peek at the wonderful creations from the rest of the DT and why not have a try at paper piecing for a chance to win a terrific prize from this weeks sponsor MFT

One last look:

angle view

Supplies:
Stamps: MFT Believe in Magic
Paper: Bella Blvde by Stephanie Hunt
Cardstock: Best Creations Glitter Card, SU Rose Red, Textured White
Ink: Memento tuxedo Black
Accessories: Flowers from WOC and Green Tara, Filigree Corner WOC, Heart Charm, SU Small Oval Punch, Nestabilities Classic and Eyelet Ovals and Grand Labels 4, Heart Lace, White Satin Ribbon, Kindy Glitz

I will enter this card in the following challenges:

Aud Sentiments Include the word Love on your creation
Moving Along With The Times Things With Wings
Pixie Dust Studio Going Dotty
Cooking It Up With Katie Pink, Posies with Pearls
Paper Pretties Use Glitter
Sir Stampalot Monochromatic

 

       Julie