My card today features Patti’s Kisses from  Elizabeth Bell’s Digital Collection This cute little girl is the perfect image for my Christmas card. I can just imagine her with her well loved teddy on Christmas morning checking what goodies Santa has brought along. Maybe it’s a brand new teddy? I think this teddy will still be a favourite. What do you think?

This is what I came up with:

patti kisses

I have followed the sketch from Sketch and Stash for my design.

And chosen some gorgeous My Minds Eye DP. I love the non traditional colours in this paper. My ribbon and crochet flower are a perfect addition to complement the lovely pink and aqua theme.

For a closer look:

closeup

Patti is printed on Copic Express card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E35, YR24, YR21, YR20 clothes: RV17, RV13, RV10, BG18, BG13, BG11, BG10 teddy: YG25, YG03, G20, colourless blender

Another view:

angle view

The Digi Bells DT Blog has new inspirational cards for you all the time so  pop on over and take a look. And why not take a peek at the Elizabeth Bell’s World Blog and join in the current Challenge for the chance to win a great prize

Supplies:
Stamps: Patti’s Kisses by Elizabeth Bell, SU Tiny Tiny Sentiments
Paper: My Mind’s Eye 12 Days Of Christmas
Cardstock: SU Rose Red, Aqua Shimmer Card
Ink: SU Basic Black
Accessories: Tina Neudorf crochet flower, SU Rose Red Grosgrain Ribbon and Modern Label Punch, Nestabilites Classic and Heart Circles, Buttons and  Silver Floral Stem from Stash

I will enter this card in the following Challenges:

Belles and Whistles Christmas
Sketch and Stash Sketch and (Buttons and Silver Floral Stem) Stash
Daisy Doodles Christmas with a Digi
Karen’s Doodles Non Traditional Christmas colours
Craft Your Days Away Buttons or Bows
Scrap Creations Christmas

 

       Julie