Today’s card is inspired by the challenge themes of Friendship and Summertime. My card design is based on this months sketch from CLP

I have combined the beautiful Prima Fairy Flora papers with some gorgeous Guipure lace. The image used is Tilda With Bicycle from Magnolia.The addition of some lovely cream paper flowers, that I have coloured with Copics to match my papers, will see my card complete

This is what I came up with:

tilda with Bicycle card

My cream paper flowers have been lightly coloured with R000, R01 and R20 in keeping with the challenge set by CMC this week to use embellishments coloured with Copics. The hint of colour complements my DSP perfectly.

Tilda is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express card and coloured with Copic Sketch markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair, shoes and basket: E35, YR24, YR21, YR20 clothes: BG10, BG000, BG0000, RV 01, RV00, RV000, Y000 bike and flowers: W2, W0, W00, C1, C3, C00, G00, G000, Y000, Y11

For a closer look:

tilda closeup floral closeup

For an inside view:

inside

The addition of a friendship greeting will complete my card nicely.

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Tilda With Bicycle, SU Wonderful Words
Paper: Prima Fairy Flora
Cardstock: SU Blush Blossom and Very Vanilla
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Early Espresso
Accessories: Cream Guipure Lace, Martha Stewart Butterfly, Leaf and Cherish around the page Punches, SU Large Oval Punch, Magnolia Doohickey Swirl, Kaiser Pearls, Pink Satin Ribbon, Flowers and Pearl spray from stash

I will enter this card in the following Challenges:

CMC Copic Challenge friendship/colour your embellishment
CLP Sketch
Creative Inspirations Summertime
Really Reasonable Ribbon Summertime
Emerald Faeries Lace
All That Scraps Days Of Summer

 

       Julie