The challenge at ABC this week is Y is for Yesterday. To suit this theme I have chosen an older Magnolia  stamp ,Tilda with Bee, from the ‘Chasing Butterflies’ 2009 Collection and the Magnolia Watering Can as they work well together. My card today is an easel card in keeping with the TOMIC challenge

I knew as soon as I saw this ‘Bella’ paper by Best Creations that it would be perfect  for my chosen image and fit well into the ‘Summer Floral’ Challenge at Magnolia Stamp Lovers.

This is what I came up with:

card front 1

I love the soft colours and the detail of this paper (it’s a little hard to see in the picture but the paper has a glitter finish to it)  and so chose to leave much of my background showing. I have added some Martha Stewart punched Butterflies and a sprig of Green Tara Gem Flowers for effect

For a closer look:

closeup

I have stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers.The Copics used are: skin: E000, E00, E11, R20 hair: YR20, YR21, YR24, E35 pants: B91, B93, B95, B97, B99 shirt and socks: RV34, R81, R83, R85 watering can: C00, C1, C3, C5 bee: C00, C1, C3, C5, Y15, Y17, Y19 butterfly: R81, R83, R85, YR21, YR24

And the base:

base2

As this was my first magnolia easel card I was very pleased with the end result.

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia ‘Tilda with Bee’ and ‘Watering Can’, SU Whimsical Words
Paper: Best Creations Bella #GP480
Cardstock: SU Certainly Celery, Bashful Blue and Whisper White
Ink: SU Not Quite Navy, Memento Tuxedo Black
Accessories: Green Tara Gem flower spray, Martha Stewart Butterfly and Leaf Punch, Nestabilities Fancy Tags 2, SU Large Oval Punch,Kaiser Flowers and Pearls Rhinestone Brad.

I will enter this card in the following Challenges:

ABC Challenges Y is for Yesterday
All That Scraps Anything Goes
Just Magnolia Anything Goes
Magnolia Stamp Lovers Summer Flowers
TOMIC Easel card

 

       Julie