I am thrilled to be sharing a card with you today as GDT for the fabulous Pion Designs. Imagine my delight when I received an email to offer me this opportunity. Pion make the most wonderful papers with gorgeous colours and designs and I am so excited to be joining them for the rest of the year. Pion very generously sent me some of there wonderful papers to work with, so stay tuned, you will be seeing lots of pretty cards and projects with these gorgeous papers over the coming weeks.

For todays card, I’ve chosen 2 of the neutral toned sheets from ‘My Beloved Son’ and a pretty Vintage photo ‘From Grandmas Attic’ and created this pretty card:

Pion designs

I’ve added some of my favourite die cuts to enhance these beautiful papers, and of course some pretty flowers and lace too

For a closer look:

Pion designs closeup 2 A

And another:

Pion designs closeup 1

Why not pop over to the Pion Designs blog and take a look around, The DT have some awesome creations to inspire you, I’m sure that you will fall in love with these beautiful papers as I have done

One last look:

angle

Supplies:
Stamps: SU Teeny Tiny Sentiments
Paper: Pion Designs From Grandmas Attic PD138 Ladies,  My Beloved Son PD5506 Edwin’s World and PD5509 Writings
Cardstock: SU Naturals Ivory
Ink: SU Crumb Cake
Accessories: Marianne Designs LR0269 Anja’s Vintage Decoration and LR0270 Anja’s Vintage Ornament 2 and Fleur Lace JU0898, Noor Designs Corner Die, WOC Flowers, Dragon Fly Charm, Pearls, Tulle, Martha Stewart Leaf Punch

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

A Crafty Mess Anything Goes
Brown Sugar Anything Goes
Fussy and Fancy Pairs/Two of a Kind (2 Anjas Vintage decoration dies)
Jo’s Scrap Shack Anything Goes
Sister Act Anything Goes
Sweet Pea Stampers Remember/Sympathy/Thinking Of You
Crafters Cafe Friendship
Shabby Tea Room Neutrals
Little Red Wagon Monochromatic
Cuttlebug Mania Girly

 

       Julie