I really like the look of Non Traditional colours on Christmas cards, and as my Christmas list is quite long, I thought I would take this opportunity to add to my Christmas card stash. The Digi Bells are having a DT Call and the theme is ‘Stars and Stripes’ I’ve used the very lovely Star of Bethlehem from Belles and Whistles and combined it with some pretty SU Baja Breeze DSP

This is what I came up with:

belles and whistles christmas card

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E47, E44, E43, E40 clothes: BG72, BG11, BG10, BG0000, BG90, BG93, BG96, W00 ground: W5, W3, W1, W00  I have added some sparkle to the star with Stickles and a pattern to the little girls dress with my Sharpie White Paint Marker

For a closer look:

belles and whistles christmas card closeup 2

And Another:

closeup

I’m sure I will be sharing many more Christmas cards over the coming months so I have  enough for my Christmas needs. I might just make this one in another colour as I am quite pleased with how it turned out, we’ll see

One last look:

belles and whistles christmas card angle

Supplies:
Stamps: Star of Bethlehem by Elizabeth Bell for Belles and Whistles, SU Snow Swirled
Paper: SU Baja Breeze Paper Stack
Cardstock: White Textured, SU Baja Breeze
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Baja Breeze and Soft Sky
Accessories: Grand Nestabilities Labels 23, Nestabilities Classic and Lacy Circles and Fancy Labels 2, SU  Decorative Label Punch, Memory Box Bianca Snowflake, Satin Ribbon, Lace, Green Tara Flowers, Star Charm, Kaiser Pearl Brad, Stickles, sponge Dauber

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Digi Bells Stars and Stripes/DT Call
Crafts and Me Ribbon and a Bow
Divas By Design Anything Goes
Perfect Sentiment Anything Goes
Creative Inspirations Paint Christmas In July

 

       Julie