My project today has a ‘Nautical’ theme inspired by the TOMIC Challenge. I love this little Edwin and couldn’t wait to combine him with my chosen background. Inspired by the Shopping Our Stash Challenge ‘Technique Turnback’ I have used a decorative serviette from my stash and added some Jac paper for extra stiffness, I’ve rearranged the serviette images a bit and added some extra shadows and colour here and there to create this scene.

My card is free standing it folds back on both sides to create a  standing frame.

This is what I came up with:

edwin 1

Edwin is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers

For a closer look:

edwin closeup

The Copics used are as follows: skin:E11, E00, E000, R20, hair: E19, E18, E17, E13 clothes: B97, B95, B93, B91, C5, C3, C1, C00

The ‘friendship’ sentiment came to mind with the friendly looking bird behind Edwin, they look quite at home together, don’t you think?

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Edwin with Binoculars, SU Wonderful Words
Paper: Cloud paper from stash, Decorative serviette
Cardstock: SU Basic Black and Whisper White
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black
Accessories: JAC Paper, Scalpel

I will enter this card in the following Challenges:

Anything Goes More Than One Fold
Bizzy Becs Borders and Frames
Magnolia Down Under Create A Scene
Shopping Our Stash Technique Turnback
TOMIC Nautical

 

       Julie