When I saw this inspirational photo from Stampin Royalty:

My Kaiser ‘Photo Friendly’ paper immediately came to mind.I have had this paper in my stash for sometime and thought this just the opportunity to use it.The single flower and vase along with the scenes were a perfect fit with my paper and colour choice.

I have been wanting to do a card of this nature for a while and this was just the push that I needed. I love the appearance of the Nestabilities as frames for the sentiment.

Here is what I came up with:

card front

I love the elegance and simple nature of the finished product.

For a closer look:

bow closeup

 verse only

I have finished off the inside with some matching paper, a punched border and sentiment from the same collection.

Supplies:
Stamps: Fiskars ‘Friends Forever Quotes’
Paper: Kaiser Photo Friendly
Cardstock: SU Cherry Cobbler, River Rock and Very Vanilla
Ink: SU Cherry Cobbler
Accessories: Martha Stewart Border Punches, Nestabilities Labels 18, Small Classic Circles and In Spades, Bellish Brad, Kaiser Pearls and Paper Bloom, Deep Burgundy Satin Ribbon and SU Very Vanilla Satin Ribbon

I will enter this card in the following Challenges:

Stampin Royalty Photo inspiration
Aud Sentiments sentiment with more than 2words

 

       Julie