I love Darkroom Door stamps, they look wonderful in the ‘vintage’ style. when I saw the colour combination of Black, Very Vanilla, Cherry Cobbler and Soft Suede over at  Just Add Ink this week I knew exactly which set to use.

This is what I came up with:

vintage yes

I have stamped En Francais onto the Soft Suede and added Music Embossing to the Cherry Cobbler. All the cut edges of cardstock have been distressed and inked with a dauber to give a more ‘vintage’ look. I have added a dark cherry satin bow with a vintage brad and some cotton lace inked with a dauber to finish.

Open the card to reveal:

vintage inside

Supplies:
Stamps: Darkroom Door Music Collection DDRS012chorus, SU En Francais 
Cardstock: SU Basic Black, cherry Cobbler, Soft Suede and Very Vanilla
Ink: SU Cherry Cobbler, Distress Ink Frayed Burlap
Accessories: Nestabilities Die Deckled Rectangles, Cuttlebug Music Embossing Folder, Cream Cotton Lace, Cherry Satin Ribbon, Black Brads, SU Designer Brad, Sponge Daubers

I will enter this card in the following Challenges:

Just Add Ink Basic Black, Cherry Cobbler, Soft Suede and Very Vanilla
Crafty Catz A Vintage Look
Divas By Design Die cuts and/or Punches (I used a Nestabilities Deckled Rectangle Die)

 

       Julie